Programme

Tue 5 Mar 2024 - The Wildlife and Work of the Ol Pejeta Conservancy - Part 2 - Glyn Edmunds

8:00pm

Second installment of Glyn's talk, again delivered via Zoom.

0 comments
cat-camera
cat-work

Thu 7 Mar 2024 - Practical Session - Light Painting

7:45pm

Long exposure light painting with light blades, light sabres and coloured lights.

0 comments

Tue 12 Mar 2024 - Famous For A Night

8:00pm

The willing volunteers (in no particulare order) are Carole H, Carol W, Helen, Liz and Robert. Many thanks to you all. :-)

0 comments

Tue 19 Mar 2024 - Talk - One Man and His Van - Tony Gervis

8:00pm

Tony's second in-person visit to RDPS. This talk is about a solo journey in his campervan, through Europe, Iran, Turkmenistan, Uzbekistan, Russia and many more. Total 22000 miles in 3 months.

0 comments

Tue 26 Mar 2024 - Abstract Photography - Tony North

8:00pm

Tony's first time talking to RDPS will be via Zoom

0 comments
cat-comp

Tue 2 Apr 2024 - Lysbeth Humphrey Cup and Love Cup Competition, Architecture, PIs and prints - Roger Reynolds

8:00pm

Roger last came to RDPS in Sep-23 and has previously judged at the Rushden Open. As this is a print competition, Roger will attend in person in the Hall

0 comments
cat-camera
cat-work

Thu 4 Apr 2024 - Practical Session - Macro Beasties

7:45pm

Bring your camera, tripod and flash and macro lens if you have one. Get close up and personal with insects.

0 comments

Tue 9 Apr 2024 - Simply Black and White - Dave Jordan

8:00pm

Dave's first visit to RDPS will be in the small Hall.

0 comments
cat-hand

Tue 16 Apr 2024 - Inspiration and Motivation in Photography - Ann Miles

8:00pm

Ann will be joining us in the Hall for this, her second recent visit, the last was Sep-18.

This evening is the deadline for entries for the Castle Theatre Exhibition. 

0 comments
cat-comp

Tue 23 Apr 2024 - Chairman's Cup Competition, Open (2 panels of 3 or 4 prints) - Naomi Saul

8:00pm

A frequent visitor to RDPS, last time was Feb-22. As this is a print competition, Naomi will again join us in the Hall

0 comments

Tue 30 Apr 2024 - Land, Sea and Air - Dave Peck

8:00pm

Dave will join us in the Hall for this, his vist time talking to RDPS

0 comments
cat-camera
cat-work

Thu 2 May 2024 - Practical Session - Mod/els and Scooters, and a bit of History

7:45pm

Photograph Scooter enthusiasts and their machines at Rushden Historical Museum.

0 comments

Tue 7 May 2024 - Famous For A Night

8:00pm

Willing volunteers required!

0 comments
cat-comp

Tue 14 May 2024 - 50th Anniversary and Rodwell Cup Competitions, Portraits, PIs and prints - Richard Houghton

8:00pm

Richard will join us in the Hall for this print competition.

0 comments

Tue 21 May 2024 - Talk title tba - Roger Hance

8:00pm

Roger's first time talking to RDPS will be via Zoom.

0 comments

Tue 28 May 2024 - How to make the best of Architectural Photography - Thomas Peck

8:00pm

Thomas's first visit to RDPS will be on Zoom

0 comments

Tue 3 Sep 2024 - Photography on the Darkside, Home and Abroad - Peter Benson

8:00pm

Second time talking to RDPS on Zoom, first was 18-Apr-23

0 comments
cat-camera
cat-work

Thu 5 Sep 2024 - Practical Session - Reflections and Refraction

7:45pm

Reflections, crystal balls, and bending patterns through glass and water.

0 comments
cat-comp

Tue 10 Sep 2024 - Jim Webb Trophy and Vancliffe Bell Competition, Nature, PIs and prints - Penny Reeves

8:00pm

Penny's first visit to RDPS will be in the Hall.

0 comments
cat-comp

Tue 24 Sep 2024 - Harry Morris Trophy and Chamberlain Trophy Competition, Landscape, PIs and prints - John Lewis

8:00pm

A regular guest of RDPS, John wil judge this competition in person in the Hall

0 comments
cat-camera
cat-work

Thu 3 Oct 2024 - Practical Session - Fire Spinning - Part 2

7:45pm

Hopefully back to the graveyard to try more fire spinning techniques.

0 comments
cat-comp

Tue 29 Oct 2024 - Charles Cup Competition, colour prints, theme: SPORT - David Steel

8:00pm

A frequest guest of RDPS, David will judge this in person, in the Hall.

0 comments

Tue 5 Nov 2024 - Mongolia - Julian Elliott

8:00pm

Julian's first talk at RDPS will be on Zoom

0 comments
cat-camera
cat-work

Thu 7 Nov 2024 - Practical Session - Water Drops and Feathers

7:45pm

Bring our camera, tripod and macro lens if you have one. Also small flowers, feathers, and coloured card/backdrops.

0 comments
cat-comp

Tue 12 Nov 2024 - Bayes Cup Competition, monochrome prints, theme: CREATIVE - David Lowe

8:00pm

A frequest guest of RDPS, David will judge this in-person in the Hall.

0 comments

Tue 19 Nov 2024 - Talking Pictures - Christopher Palmer

8:00pm

Christopher's first visit to RDPS will be in-person in the Hall.

0 comments
cat-comp

Tue 3 Dec 2024 - Clarence Cup Competition, PIs, theme: MACRO - Joe Houghton

8:00pm

Joe's third visit to RDPS will be on Zoom from Dublin.

0 comments
cat-camera
cat-work

Thu 5 Dec 2024 - Practical Session - Christmas Photography

7:45pm

Bring your own reindeer!!

0 comments